Friday Night Lights

A beautiful night for baseball tonight. The game started with me trying to figure out my new bleacher chair. It took me some time to figure out the adjustments and to make sure I wasn’t going to flip over backwards and it ended up working great! A lot more comfortable then the wooden bleachers. It will give me some comfort for some of these long but exciting games in front of us. 

Most of the evening I was worrying about my son, Carter. When he left the house he was not feeling well, but he decided he wanted to play. My husband and I told him the story of Michael Jordan playing for the Championship when he was down with the flu and won it. Maybe that inspired him a bit, not sure.

First Inning was a long but good one. Score was 12 – 3 Colts. Second inning I decided to pull out the camera. Verdict….I need to really learn how to use the camera better. Lots of blurry pictures at this game. Second inning proved to be an exciting inning complete with the other teams coach getting thrown out of the game for arguing with the ump. Which now matter who’s team you’re on it always spurs a lot of whispers in the bleachers to what happened.

At some point I started to zone out during the second inning. As by now we had already been playing for an hour and a half and we were STILL in the second inning I started checking out my new shoes that I had worn to the field (which I knew was a bit of a mistake) but they were comfortable. I’m all about comfort. I started focusing on the dirt and trying to clean off my shoes, You don’t have to say it, I know, I’m such a girl. Carter is now up to bat and I am paying attention again and I’m glad I did, because he hit one to the fences! Way to go Carter!

It is now 9:50 p.m. and the second inning just ended. It’s going to be a long night.

Colts won the game 21 – 7! Game ended at the 4th inning due to the run rule. Thank goodness otherwise we would have been there all night!

Leave a Reply

