Road Trip!

road_trip

Today was a Mom and Carter road trip to a double-header game about an hour and a half away. Greg and Chase couldn’t go because of a scheduled t-ball game for Chase. I was bummed that I couldn’t see Chase play but I also was looking forward to some time with just Carter.

On our car trip up we were jamming to some late 80’s and early 90’s music like; Ice Ice Baby by Vanilla Ice, Joy and Pain by Rob Base and more. I was having lots of fun delivering my best car dancing moves. But Carter was NOT impressed. I kept getting the eye roll with the “Stop Mom! You’re so embarrassing.”

While we were having fun, when we arrived at the field, I realized where I failed as a Mom today:

Fail 1 – I brought plenty of water to keep Carter and myself hydrated but failed to bring enough snacks and a lunch. There were no concessions and no fast food places within close range.

Fail 2 – At home it was overcast and cloudy when we left but where we were playing today it was sunny. I failed to bring sunblock. So a big shout out to all those baseball parents that saved my neck today with sunblock and food for my son. I owe you all one!

After a long day on the road, it’s great to be back home with everyone for a family movie night.

 

Leave a Reply

