In the Birdcage

DSC_0894

You know you can’t escape the day you’re having when you walk up to a set of bleachers that makes you think you’re in a birdcage. That’s exactly how I felt when I walked up to today’s game, I’m a caged bird.

They day just got progressively worse with each moment.  Like a bird trying to escape from it’s cage I was stuck in my crappy day, It extended from work into the game and all the way home. It all started with Chase having an accident in his bed. At work, everyone seemed to be having a typical Monday and taking it out on each other. Left work on time, but still showed up late to the game and missed the Colts first round of batting. The kids just didn’t seem excited to be playing and to be honest, I was not into cheering them on as much as I usually do. I was frustrated about not being included on an email for concession stand volunteers for an upcoming tournament for which I am now the last shift on Saturday night and I have to do it by myself because my husband is “coaching”. So much for a team effort. The team lost 11-1 and on the way home I inadvertently cut someone off, for which I was given a guilt trip by my husband.

So now I’m home trying to write this blog without coming off too much as a whiner. I don’t think I succeeded. Here’s to a better day tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

